Marriot Hotel Scam

Thursday, April 30, 2009

Share


There's a reader who sent me an email asking about his job offer from Marriot Hotel. He's asking if the offer is real or just a scam.

Here's a forwarded email from "Canada Immigration Lawyer"

From: Canadaimmigrationlawyer Consultant
Subject: CANADA AIRPORT IMMIGRATION LAWYERS OTTAWA.
To: ********@yahoo.com
Date: Sunday, April 26, 2009, 10:33 PM

DEAR APPLICANT,

THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT YOUR MAIL HAS BEEN RECEIVED, NOW YOU SHOULD CONTACT OUR ZONAL TOURIST DEPARTMENT ON HOW YOU WILL REACH THEM WITH THE PAYMENT OF $218 U.S DOLLARS, FOR YOUR AUTHORIZATION LETTER, SO THAT WE CAN BE ABLE TO SEND YOUR AUTHORIZATION LETTER TO THE CANADIAN IMMIGRATION BUREAU OTTAWA FOR YOUR VISA ISSUANCE.

HERE IS THE MAIL ADDRESS ON HOW YOU WILL CONTACT OUR ZONAL TOURIST DEPARTMENT FOR YOUR LETTER OF AUTHORIZATION.

zonaltouristdeptcv@yahoo.ca

NOTE: YOU SHOULD CONTACT THEM WITH YOUR INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT SCAN AND YOUR DOCUMENT CODE..CA-AF01225 TO ENABLE THEM IDENTIFY YOUR ENTIRE DOCUMENTS.

BARR. DAVID COHEN.
CANADIAN IMMIGRATION LAWYERS

This is obviously similar to that of Omni Hotel Scam. But to better guide you, read about my previous entry, Guaranteed Visas and Jobs in Canada.

By the way, David Cohen is a real immigration lawyer and I'm sure he has nothing to do with that email.

So if you receive similar job offer from Marriot Hotel, think again before sending that money.


If you are new here and you want to get future updates via email, please feel free to enter your email address here and click Subscribe button:

3 comments:

Anonymous said...

good day to all
i am one who receive this kind of email it was so bad i thought it was real but it is not, when they ask me to sent money from them i double check where it is , it is from cape Verde and the name is Anthony molokwu, and that is the time i think that this is not right , and i went to look for the telephone number but it is not the right one, so i check through internet and i found that this is a scam and too bad lot of people felt that they goin to canada .. hope this will resolve soon please thank you

vnavanua said...

just received one from a John Gianco

Anonymous said...

i have also received e-mails from marriot hotel canada for last 1 month.
first i received from this address marriotthotelcanadaemployment@live.com
and then they said do thi do this n that n then i reiceived from this address immigration_breau_ottawa@yahoo.ca
they asked me some questions n then asked about accomodation n invitation from marriot hotel canada n then marriot hotel sent me invitation n acommodation letter i sent it to this address canadaairportimmigrtionlawyer@yahoo.ca now they said that pay the fee usd 321 at
zonaltouristdepartmment1@accountant.com
sir i want to ask u that is it legal or just made me fool......answer me at saqqi_yahoo.com they said i have 72 hours for this. if the process is right then i will pay 321$ if not then i will stop so plz help me

Post a Comment

Welcome to Gateway to Canada! If you are new here and you want to get future updates via email, please
feel free to enter your email address here and click Subscribe button:

  © Blogger templates Newspaper by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP